The Flailing Conductor

So I am not normally a hand talker, except when it comes to describing delicious food. Then, it is as if I am conducting an orchestra for my taste buds, hands flying this way and that way while I enthusiastically detail the ingredients and flavors of whatever drool inducing dish that I am describing. Basically, I look like a lunatic, but I love food if you didn’t pick that up from the first line.  It is something that I have been passionate about for as long as I can remember. In fact, my sisters have rated how I strongly felt about a dish by the ferocity of my hand movements.

So besides getting geeked over food, who am I? I am a working mother of two (ages 4 and 3 months) and wife to a husband of one. Our little clan also has a sweet, twelve-year-old dog that prefers to pee inside the house at this stage in her life. She can’t help it, right?  (At least, that is what I tell myself to keep from going insane.)

When I am not chasing the dog around with a roll of paper towels trailing behind me, man do I love to cook and eat some good food.  So that’s why I’m here. To share some of the most mouth-watering recipes I have come up with so you can feed yourself or even some other people. That is, if you are feeling generous. So let’s get to it! Stop staring at this picture trying to decide if my dog is ugly or cute.  She is clearly cute.  Now, get cooking already!  IMG_0221

Leave a comment